Ewen Solon's Official Website

The Terror of the Tongs

Tang Hao, Tong Leader's Aide
A secret society of Hong-Kong at the beginning of the century called "The Red Dragon Tong" kidnaps the captain of a ship in the harbour of Hong-Kong as he tries to detain the killers of his daughter. Because the secret society is very powerful it is not easy to free him from their hands.

  • Actor Character
  • Geoffrey Toone Capt. Jackson Sale
  • Christopher Lee The Tong Leader
  • Yvonne Monlaur Lee
  • Brian Worth District Commissioner Harcourt
  • Ewen Solon Tang Hao, Tong Leader's Aide
  • Marne Maitland Tong Resistance Fighter Posing as Beggar
  • Marie Burke Maya
  • Richard Leech Insp. Bob Dean
  • Charles Lloyd Pack Dr. Fu Chao, tong member
  • Barbara Brown Helena Sale
  • Burt Kwouk Mr. Ming
  • Bandana Das Gupta Anna Chang, housekeeper
  • Roger Delgado Tang Hao, tong enforcer
  • Andy Ho Lee Chung
  • Tom Gill Beamish
  • Eric Young Confucius
  • Julie Alexander
  • Johnny Arlen
  • June Barry Tong Room Girl
  • Mary Rose Barry Tong Room Girl
  • Audrey Burton Tong Room Girl
  • Ruth Calvert Tong Room Girl
  • Marialla Capes Tong Room Girl
  • Katy Cashfield Tong Room Girl
  • Patty Dalton Tong Room Girl
  • Louise Dickson Tong Room Girl
  • Pauline Dukes Tong Room Girl
  • Hazel Gardner Tong Room Girl
  • Harold Goodwin
  • Peter Gray
  • Michael Hawkins Priest at Anna's House
  • Valerie Holman Tong Room Girl
  • Ronald Ing
  • Jules Ki-Ki
  • Arnold Lee
  • Sui Lin
  • Michael Peake
  • Walter Randall
  • Milton Reid Tong guardian
  • Poing Ping Sam
  • Anne Scott Girl
  • Ann Scott
  • Steven Scott
  • Cyril Shaps
  • Julie Shearing Tong Room Girl
  • Valerie Shevaloff Tong Room Girl
  • Barbara Smith Tong Room Girl
  • Santso Wong
  • Vincent Wong

Directed by
Anthony Bushell
Writing credits (in alphabetical order)
Jimmy Sangster
Produced by
Michael Carreras executive producer
Kenneth Hyman producer
Anthony Nelson Keys associate producer
Original Music by
James Bernard
Cinematography by
Arthur Grant
Film Editing by
Eric Boyd-Perkins
Production Design by
Bernard Robinson
Costume Design by
Molly Arbuthnot
Makeup Department
Roy Ashton makeup artist
Frieda Steiger hair stylist
Production Management
Clifford Parkes production manager
Second Unit or Assistant Director
John Peverall assistant director
Sound Department
Jock May sound recordist
Alban Streeter sound editor
Other crew
Tilly Day continuity
Len Harris camera operator
John Hollingsworth music supervisor
James Needs supervising editor