Ewen Solon's Official Website

Danger Man

#1.5 - The Lovers
President Gomez
   gallery picture
John Drake was a special operative for NATO, specializing in security assignments against any subversive element that threatened world peace. The series featured exotic locales from all over the world, but it was relatively down-to-earth and realistic--especially when compared to its successor, "Secret Agent".

  • Actor Character
  • Patrick McGoohan John Drake
  • Maxine Audley Maria
  • Carl Bernard Leonido
  • Hermione Gregory Rosa
  • Martin Miller Stavros
  • Michael Ripper Miguel Torres
  • Ewen Solon President Gomez

Directed by
Julian Amyes
Terry Bishop
Anthony Bushell
Clive Donner
Charles Frend
Seth Holt
C.M. Pennington-Richards (as Pennington Richards)
Peter Graham Scott
Ralph Smart
Michael Truman
Patrick McGoohan (episode "Vacation")
Writing credits (in alphabetical order)
Ian Stuart Black writer
Marc Brandell writer
Oscar Brodney writer
Brian Clemens writer
Lew Davidson writer
Jo Eisinger writer
Don Ingales writer
Don Ingallis writer
Doreen Montgomery writer
Michael Pertwee writer
John Roddick writer
Ralph Smart creator
Robert Stewart writer
Jack Whittingham writer
Produced by
Ian Stuart Black associate producer
Ralph Smart producer
Aida Young associate producer
Original Music by
Edwin T. Astley
Albert Elms
Cinematography by
Brendan J. Stafford
Film Editing by
Derek Chambers
Art Direction by
Frank White
Second Unit or Assistant Director
David Tomblin assistant director
Art Department
Michael White draughtsman
Other crew
Clough Williams-Ellis special acknowledgement (episode "View from the Villa")